Ecliptic Zodiac Signs

Advertising Disclosure

Many or all of the companies featured provide compensation to us. These commissions are how we maintain our free service for consumers. Compensation, along with hours of in-depth research, determines where & how companies appear on our site.

When we discuss the “Zodiac”, we are usually referring to one of the 12 signs: Aquarius, Pisces, Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn. Each human being is assigned a sign, determined by the time of birth and the positioning of the sun, moon and planets. These signs indicate and predict the personality traits and physical characteristics that a person will possess throughout his or her life. The signs are divided into four groups as they belong to one of the four elements: Fire, Water, Air and Earth.

Fire Signs

Aries, Leo and Sagittarius are considered fire signs. People with these signs are usually temperamental, passionate and have great energy. Also, they have immense self-confidence and are very inspirational and creative. Sometimes they might get angry very easily. They are characterized with intelligence, self-awareness and physical strength.

Water Signs

The water signs are Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces. People with water signs tend to always be there to support others. Their primary characteristics are emotional, mysterious and intuitive. These signs are very sensitive and avoid open conversations, but prefer profound conversations with close people.

Air Signs

Gemini, Libra and Aquarius are the air signs. These signs love socializing and are very communicative. They are always present at any gatherings and like philosophical conversations. They have excellent analytical skills and enjoy giving advice to others. Sometimes, they can be superficial.

Earth Signs

Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn are Earth Signs. Their preference is to be practical and realistic at all times. Their main characteristic is loyalty as they are always there to support their friends during difficult times. Those with earth signs tend to be conservative and focus on the material world.

Leave a Comment